Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Safari 3.0.4 Saving Backing Up Bookdog Folders (Read 5007 times)
ENIGMACODE
Re: Safari 3.0.4 Saving Backing Up Bookdog Folders
Reply #4 - Jun 23rd, 2009 at 7:20am
Print Post  
"If you own enough backup space, just back up your entire Home folder.  Then all these things are taken care of, once and forever.  Much easier too -- even less typing.  You just back up:    ~ "

Jerry you're a gentleman. Yes I'm actually a firm believer in backing up on a regular basis. In the project I've been working on for the past 3 years, (a WWII Documentary), I've got everything; (all media), including data, documents, photos, hours of archival film footage and more, on external drives. I work with 5 Lacie drives capturing and storing, and I have 4 TB Drives from OWC, which serve as Back Up Drives for everything. I use 'Super Duper' (exclusively for Mac), to back up everything weekly.

Other than a few emails, Safari, Bookdog, and applications, I have little on my system drive keep. But you have reminded me how easy it is to back up the entire 'Home Folder'.

Thank you Jerry
Mike  Wink   

http://www.ww2survivorstories.com/

IP Logged

Jerry Krinock
Admin
Reply #3 - Jun 23rd, 2009 at 4:48am
Print Post  
Safari creates the single bookmarks file:
     ~/Library/Safari/Bookmarks.plist

Bookdog creates the file and directory:
    ~/Library/Preferences/com.sheepsystems.Bookdog.plist
    ~/Library/Application Support/Bookdog   (*)

(*) probably only if using del.icio.us