Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 5 Replies) Safari launching when I use the BookMacsterize jav (Read 10556 times)
PMC Systems
Re: Safari launching when I use the BookMacsterize jav
Reply #10 - Feb 6th, 2011 at 10:42pm
Print Post  
No problem. I did get the updates and I'm glad to help being a programmer myself, I know it always helps to get detailed information to solve a bug.

IP Logged

Jerry Krinock
Admin
Reply #9 - Jan 31st, 2011 at 6:33am
Print Post  
To my surprise, I was able to reproduce this weird problem by using your settings.  It turns out that, as a courtesy, if you're not showing the Inspector, BookMacster re-activates the browser after creating the bookmark, so you can continue browsing uninterrupted.  It identifies which browser by looking at the User-Agent string, which the browser self-reports.  Well, for some strange reason, Google Chrome 8.0 reports itself as both "Chrome" and "Safari", and as luck would have it, BookMacster is picking the latter of the two.

We need to push an update out in the next couple days to fix a couple other bugs anyhow, so we'll fix this and roll it in.  Make sure your "Check for Update" is on, so you'll get BookMacster 5.3.15.

Thanks for the report, and your data.

Jerry Krinock
IP Logged

PMC Systems
Reply #8 - Jan 30th, 2011 at 2:42pm
Print Post  
It's on it's way via email. I already have the checkbox in the reply below checked (Check this if you wish to be notified of replies to this topic)

IP Logged

Jerry Krinock
Admin
Reply #7 - Jan 30th, 2011 at 2:38pm
Print Post  
PMC Systems wrote on Jan 30th, 2011 at 1:05pm:
I will try to check back regularly.
You can receive email notifications as explained in the first "sticky" message at the top of this board.